The Savannah Tire Hockey Classic is a collegiate hockey tournament that now features six of the South’s most exciting hockey programs: University of Georgia, University of Florida, Georgia Tech, Florida State, University of South Carolina, and The Citadel. The very first “Rumble in the Rink” or Memorial Health Hockey Classic took place on January 8-9, 1999 at the Savannah Civic Center. The four original teams included the University of Georgia, University of Florida, Georgia Tech, and the University of Tennessee. Georgia Tech captured the first Thrasher Cup. The hockey classic in Savannah has been dubbed the “Rumble in the Rink”, and often called “the Beanpot of the South”.  Fanfare, top-bill media coverage, on-ice spotlight introductions, and player autograph sessions are just some of the things that make this event special.  Crowds of 5,000+ make it a lifetime memorable set of games for players and fans alike.

What will the 2019 special edition UGA Hockey jersey look like?

UGA Hockey New Jersey